Framing

Av Mode, f/4, 1/4000s, ISO 400, 27mm
Av Mode, f/4, 1/3200ss, ISO 400, 27mm

I used aperture priority mode (Av Mode) so I could have a shallow depth of field and control how the frames I used look in the pictures. I think I have strong composition because I used depth of field to capture the objects I was framing. I also framed the objects by slanting the frames a bit. I think I edited my photos well; they are both vibrant and no longer really bright and dark. I experimented with the saturation and the vibrancy and in the end I really like it. If I were to do this assignment I would try shooting from different angles and slanting the frames a bit more to better my composition. I do hope that one of my pictures gets put on the home page but I do not think it is the best overall. I am proud of my photos for this assignment and I think that is the most important thing for me.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *