Other Worldly Landscapes

For my green and blue landscape of Laguna Beach, I lightened the waves and darkened the sky with levels. I then put a green filter over the sky and increased the saturation. Then, I put a blue filter over the sand and waves. I took a photo of rain drops hitting water from the internet and blended it into my background with low opacity. I erased the rain drops from the water and merged the layers. I then increased the saturation one last time.

For my purple and violet landscape, I liquified the tress and pulled them in different directions. Then I put a violet filter over the entire image and increased the saturation. Then I went in and erased the color filter from the sky, making sure I got between the branches and as close the leaves as possible. I then brought in hearts from the internet and use color and gradient filters to make them look different shades of purple and violet.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *